新世界集团关心员工的个人成长及发展,除致力为员工提供理想工作环境外,更透过一系列家庭友善活动及措施,把关怀延伸至员工家人。

加强员工归属感

集团一直视员工为公司最 宝贵资产,致力创建卓越团队,并以创新思维及持续发展理念发展业务,为缔造更美好的社会而努力。集团的成就,实有赖员工上下一心,群策群力,不断为公司作出贡献。

为答谢多年来尽心尽力服务的员工,集团于周年晚宴上颁发长期服务奖予以表扬。集团希望借此盛大周年晚宴,让同事聚首一堂,加强各业务单位员工的归属感及向心力,与集团共同迈向新里程,创造美好新世界。


促进家庭友善文化

新世界集团 「家‧ Fun」历险派对 2019

新世界集团高度重视发展优秀团队,并鼓励同事达致工作与生活的健康平衡。透过举办新世界集团「家‧ Fun」历险派对2019,集团为全体同事及其家人安排了包罗万有的精彩节目、游戏、比赛和表演,以加强同事与家庭的关系,并增进集团内不同公司同事之间的沟通与协作。

家庭友善措施

「迈步向前」为集团家庭友善措施的发展奠定了根基。作为商界展关怀企业及杰出家庭友善雇主,集团致力为员工提供优质的工作环境及完善的福利保障,更将这份关爱精神延伸至员工的家庭。为此,集团特地为员工设立了一系列的家庭友善措施及福利制度,包括弹性上班时间、关爱家庭假、生日假、考试假、员工教育津贴,以及提供员工子女教育资助的「伴你启航教育资助计划」。

新世界体育会

为配合「员工健康计划」,新世界体育会鼓励同事积极参与体育活动,多做运动锻炼体魄,享受做运动的益处,达致工作与生活之间的平衡,加强UNITI中的团队关爱精神(T - 信任及团队精神)。


健康计划

集团关心员工的身心健康,不仅因为健康的员工具有更好的生产力,更因我们视员工为一家人。此健康计划旨在涵盖员工健康每一个层面,以下是本计划的主要项目:

雇员支援服务

员工的健康状况(包括身体、心灵及社交能力)至关重要。为了关心每一位员工身心灵的健康,我们与香港家庭福利会(家福会)合作提供雇员支援服务。员工及其直系亲属可以透过家福会提供的面对面倾谈、热线电话或电子邮件的咨询服务,在家庭关系、财务管理、子女管教等不同领域,向家福会的辅导员倾诉,从而获取宝贵的意见和支援。

健康网上讲座

为了帮助员工提升他们整体的身心健康、提高工作与生活平衡的质量,确保高度的工作效率和成果等,我们为员工提供一系列健康讲座,主题涵盖养生保健、如何自制营养健康餐、建立恒常健康运动习惯等。

The Group cares about its staff’s personal growth and development and is committed to providing them with an ideal work environment. The Group also extends its care to the families of staff members through a series of family-friendly activities and measures.

Enhancing Employees’ Sense of Belonging

The Group believes its employees are its most valuable asset and strives to build an excellent team. Through innovation and sustainable development, the Group is committed to building a better society. It attributes its success to the unfailing dedication of its staff.

As a token of the Group’s appreciation for the devotion and loyalty of long-serving staff, it presents Long Service Awards at the New World Group Annual Dinner to long-serving staff. The aim of this annual staff event is to enhance our staff’s sense of belonging and harmony among the different business units, which will in turn help the Group reach new heights.


Promoting a Family-Friendly Culture

New World Group Family Carnival

In tandem with attaching great importance to the development of an excellent team, the Group encourages its staff to achieve a healthy balance between work and life. In the New World Group Family Carnival, numerous interesting programs, games, competitions and performances are arranged for all staff and their families to strengthen our staff's relationship with their families and enhance communication and collaboration among the staff of the various companies in the Group.

Family-friendly Measures

The motto "One Step Forward" underpins the development of the Group’s family-care measures. As a Caring Company and a Distinguished Family-Friendly Employer, the Group is committed to providing its staff with an ideal work environment and comprehensive welfare. This caring spirit is also extended to employees' families. A series of innovative family-care measures are in place, including flexible working hours, family care leave, birthday leave, examination leave, an education subsidy, and the Inventing Your Future Education Sponsorship Scheme for our employees' children.

New World Sports Club

As part of the Staff Wellness Program, the New World Sports Club encourages staff to participate in sports activities, allowing them to experience the benefits of exercise. This also enables staff to attain work-life balance, trust and team spirit, represented by the T in UNITI.


Wellness Programme

The Group cares about its employees' well-being, not only because healthy staff result in better productivity, but also because we treat our employees as family members. Our wellness programme aims to encompass every aspect of employee health. Following are the key initiatives of this programme:

Employee Assistance Programme (EAP)

Employee health (including mental, physical and social well-being) is always importance to us. We engaged the Hong Kong Family Welfare Society (HKFWS) to provide an EAP to extend our care and support for our employees. Through the counselling service provided by the HKFWS via face-to-face meetings, a hotline and email, our employees and their immediate family members can talk with HKFWS counsellors about issues such as family relationships, financial management and parental stress, to get valuable advice and support.

Wellness Webinars

We are committed to supporting our employees in their efforts to improve their overall health and wellness, to enhance the quality of their work-life balance, to maintain the efficiency and effectiveness of their work, etc. by organizing a series of wellness talks for our employees. The topics include maintaining their personal well-being, making healthy food, and developing an exercise routine.