1 承诺

新世界集团公司(“新世界集团”、“本公司”、“我们”或“本公司的”)包括新世界发展有限公司及其关联公司或相关公司了解及明白客户、网站访客及移动应用程式用户关注个人资料的私隐。新世界集团承诺遵守香港特别行政区《个人资料(私隐)条例》(第486章)的规定。

本私隐政策声明概述了新世界集团对收集和使用您的个人资料的做法及您可作的相关选择。本私隐政策声明应与适用于新世界集团提供的相关服务、网站及/或移动应用程式的条款和条件(“条款和条件”)结合一并解读,但如果本私隐政策声明与有关个人资料的条款和条件之间存在任何不一致,则以本私隐政策声明为准。本私隐政策声明亦应与适用于新世界集团提供的相关服务、网站及/或移动应用程式的个人资料收集声明(“个人资料收集声明”)结合一并解读,但如果本私隐政策声明与有关个人资料的个人资料收集声明之间存在任何不一致,则以个人资料收集声明为准。

2 资料搜集

您可能不时获邀透过新世界集团旗下相关的网站或移动应用程式或通过其他媒体,自愿向新世界集团提供您的个人资料作不同目的。如您未满十八岁,在您向新世界集团提供您的个人资料前,须先征得您的父母或监护人的同意。

3 日志文件

当您浏览新世界集团的网站及/或使用新世界集团的移动应用程式时,新世界集团的服务器将只收集您的浏览/使用该网站,及/或使用新世界集团的移动应用程式的数据(包括但不限于您的IP 地址、域名、浏览器类型及访问时间等)(“日志文件”),但不会收集您的个人资料。但是,如果您在我们的网站上注册及登入您的帐户,我们可能将您的日志文件与我们从您收集的其他个人资料相结合,这些日志文件将会被视为您的个人资料及按照本私隐政策声明及个人资料收集声明被使用。

4 Cookies的使用和其他跟踪机制

当您浏览新世界集团的网站时,cookies将被储存在您的电脑、移动电话或其他设备中,以作内部导航及编程之用。我们可能使用cookies和其他下述的跟踪机制以跟踪有关您使用新世界集团网站或移动应用程序的信息(“跟踪数据”)。我们可能将此跟踪数据与我们从您收集的其他个人资料相结合,这些跟踪数据将会被视为您的个人资料及按照本私隐政策声明及个人资料收集声明被使用。

Cookies是我们通过您的网络浏览器传输字母数字标识符到您的电脑、移动电话或其他设备,以作保存记录之用。有些cookies可让我们为您安排更容易地浏览新世界集团的网站或移动应用程序,而其他则应用于加快登入程序,或允许我们于新世界集团的网站或移动应用程序中存储和跟踪您的个人兴趣和偏好。

我们还会委托第三方跟踪和分析来自网站或移动应用程式的非个人身份数据。我们使用这些第三方收集的数据来帮助我们管理和改善新世界集团网站或移动应用程式的质素,并分析其使用情况。此类资料与任何个人资料并无关连及为独立的。这些第三方可将我们提供关于您的非可识别个人身份的资料与他们收集的其他信息相结合。您可以通过编辑您的浏览器设置来禁用cookies,一旦cookies被禁用,您可能无法继续使用新世界集团的网站(在适用的情况下,及/或移动应用程式)的某些功能。

如您于社交媒体平台上与我们互动(例如对新世界集团的Facebook页面「赞好」),新世界集团将可与您互动,并透过此等平台向您传送讯息。新世界集团将按照有关社交媒体平台的规则与您互动,但我们不会为该平台的营运商如何收集并处理您的个人资料而负上责任。我们不会为我们的社交媒体帐户上的第三方贴文而负上责任。

5 所收集的资料种类

由于新世界集团在业务上的不同需要,您可能须向新世界集团提供您的一些个人资料,包括您的姓名、性别、年龄、出生日期、出生月份及年份、联系方式、电子邮箱地址、邮寄/通信地址、联系电话、会员编号、婚姻状况、家庭状况、教育程度、职业、用户名及密码、日志文件、跟踪信息、社交媒体帐户信息等。有关所收集的个人资料亦将陈列于相关的个人资料收集声明之内并于收集个人资料时或之前提供。

6 所得个人资料的目的及使用

新世界集团会将您的个人资料用于收集资料时或之前所提供的相关个人资料收集声明中所陈列的用途。这包括按陈列于个人资料收集声明之内的目的分享您的个人资料予个人资料收集声明中所陈列的第三方及使他们能使用您的个人资料。

7 数据准确性

您可能须向新世界集团提供您的某些个人资料以享用某些服务。若您未能按有关要求提供或更新准确的相关个人资料,该等服务的提供或有可能受到影响。

8 资料保存

新世界集团保存您的个人资料的时限将不超过实现目的所需或所将需要的时间。若您是新世界集团有关服务的用户,您提供的个人资料将被保留至您的服务期限或服务终止后的一段合理时间,以作核实及审计之用。上述情况均受任何法律、法令、法规或会计要求所约束。

9 第三方商户

新世界集团可能在新世界集团的网站上有由第三方经营的网上商店或服务及/或商品提供点。若您为使用、订购或接受任何第三方商户的服务及/或商品而提供您的个人资料予第三方商户,请注意,该些个人资料将不受新世界集团的控制,并因此超出新世界集团所提供的保护范围。

10 第三方网站

新世界集团的网站或将不时包含其他网站的连结。这些其他网站独立于新世界集团的网站。新世界集团无权控制或管理其他网站的内容或其私隐政策或法律遵守。您须充分注意提供这些连结并不构成新世界集团认可、批准或与该连结有任何形式上的关联。新世界集团对您向其他网站提供的个人资料(如有)无控制权。本私隐政策声明仅适用于新世界集团的网站。新世界集团建议您在提供个人资料予其他网站前,先阅读其他网站的私隐政策。

11 服务提供商

新世界集团可能将您的个人资料提供给于个人资料收集声明中陈列的某些目的和上述第6段向新世界集团提供服务的个人或公司("新世界集团的服务提供商")。在此情况下,新世界集团的服务提供商须同意,在使用您的个人资料时,遵守其与新世界集团签订的协议以及本私隐政策声明和个人资料收集声明的规定。

12 资料的保安

我们及按本私隐政策声明和个人资料收集声明共享您的个人资料之第三方会将您的个人资料的实体记录保存在设有接触限制的安全地方。您的个人资料的电子记录将保存在新世界集团的伺服器中,该伺服器也将被放置在安全的地方及受足够的资料保安措施所保护(例如:当有需要时于互联网上传送敏感数据会将之加密),我们或将通过合同方式或尽本公司的合理努力确保按本私隐政策声明和个人资料收集声明共享您的个人资料之第三方会提供同等程度的保护。只有获得新世界集团授权的员工(曾接受处理个人资料训练及有保密责任之人士)才可于“有需要知道”及“有需要使用”时接触该等记录及服务器,我们或将通过合同方式或尽本公司的合理努力确保按本私隐政策声明和个人资料收集声明共享您的个人资料之第三方会提供同等程度的保护。

我们可能会按我们的个人资料收集声明将您的个人资料存储在香港境内或境外的实际地点和/或服务器中,并且/或者与香港境内或境外的第三方共享。但是,无论你的个人资料存储在任何国家/地区,我们将采取一切合理措施确保您的个人资料得以安全存储和处理,及我们通过合同方式或尽本公司的合理努力确保任何第三方提供同等程度的保护。

没有透过互联网或任何其他公共网络上传输的数据是可保证完全安全的,而您与我们通信的私隐亦非完全可确保。新世界集团鼓励您保护您的密码以防止未经授权的读取,亦建议您尤其在使用共享电脑的情况下在完成使用注册帐户时登出您的帐户。

13 括免

新世界集团将根据法律要求或应任何政府部门、监管机关、执法机构或具有司法管辖权的法院的要求披露您的个人资料。新世界集团不会为以此方式披露您的个人资料承担任何责任。

14 用于法律诉讼等

当新世界集团有必要使用您的个人资料以采取法律行动促使您偿还您对新世界集团的欠款,您同意新世界集团可将您提供的个人资料用于确认您的身份及对您采取法律行动。

15 查阅、更正资料及撤销同意

通过致函新世界集团的个人资料私隐主任,您有权:-

a. 检查相关的新世界集团旗下公司是否持有您的任何个人资料;
b. 查阅相关的新世界集团旗下公司所持有的您的个人资料(如有)
c. 要求相关的新世界集团旗下公司更正记录错误的您的个人资料(如有);
d. 确定我们关于个人资料和我们持有的个人资料类型的不时生效的政策和做法;
e. 撤销有关使用个人资料作直接促销之同意(见下文)。

上述要求将会根据《个人资料(私隐)条例》之规定迅速地处理,新世界集团可能就处理您的查阅个人资料的要求收取合理费用。

16 直接促销

新世界集团不可于没有您的同意下使用或提供您的个人资料作直接促销。在您同意下,我们可能会根据收集您的个人资料时提供给您的个人资料收集声明使用或提供您的个人资料作直接促销。您可随时透过致函新世界集团的个人资料私隐主任,地址为香港皇后大道中18号新世界集团大厦30楼,或电邮至privacy@nwd.com.hk,撤销您的同意。

17 私隐政策的变更

本私隐政策声明将不时更新、修改或变更。任何变更、更新或改动将于公布于新世界集团的网站及/或移动应用程式时即时生效。当法律上要求,我们将通知及/或征得您对某些重大的变更、更新或改动的许可。如果您不接受变更、更新或改动和/或提供您的许可,那么我们可能无法向您提供商品与服务。您应该定期查看新世界集团的网站及/或移动应用程式以获取本私隐政策声明的更新版本。

18 控制权的变动

如果本公司或本公司的业务或本公司的关联公司或关联公司的业务涉及任何实际或拟议的业务转让、股份转让、重组、合并、并购、出售、转让或购买,新世界集团可能有需要按照个人资料收集声明将您的个人资料转移至该些业务的新拥有人。您将获通知有关资料转移,并可选择撤销使用个人资料之同意。

19 查询

若您有任何疑问,或欲查阅或更正相关的新世界集团旗下公司存储您的个人资料或撤销使用个人资料作直接促销之同意,欢迎与新世界集团的个人资料私隐主任联络:

香港中环皇后大道中18号
新世界大厦30楼
个人资料私隐主任(法律部)收
(信封上请注明「保密」字样及相关的新世界集团旗下公司的名称)

或电邮至privacy@nwd.com.hk

20 以英文版本为准

如本私隐政策声明的中英文版本有任何不一致或冲突,须以英文版本为准。

1 Pledge

New World Development Company Limited ("NWD") recognizes and understands that customers and website visitors are concerned about the privacy of information. NWD pledges to comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) of the Laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

This Privacy Policy Statement outlines NWD's practices and the choices you have concerning the collection and use of your personal data.

2 Collection of Information

You may be invited to provide to NWD your personal data on NWD's website(s) or through other media on a voluntary basis for different purposes at different times. If you are under the age of 18, you should obtain consent from your parent or guardian before you provide NWD with your personal data.

3 Log Files

When you visit NWD's website(s), the servers of NWD will only collect data relating to your visits (including but not limited to your IP address, domain name, browser type and access time) but will not collect your personal data.

4 Use of Cookies and other Tracking Mechanisms

When you browse the website(s) of NWD, cookies will be stored in your computers, mobile phones or other devices for internal navigation and programming only. We may use cookies and other tracking mechanisms described below to track information about your use of NWD's website(s) or mobile application(s). We may combine this information with other personal information we collect from you to better serve you and/or maintain your information across multiple pages within or across one or more sessions.

Cookies are alphanumeric identifiers that we transfer to your computers, mobile phones or other devices through your web browser for record-keeping purposes. Some cookies allow us to make it easier for you to navigate NWD's website(s) or mobile application(s), while others are used to enable a faster log-in process, or to allow us to store and track information about your interests and preferences at NWD's website(s) or mobile application(s).

We may also engage third parties to track and analyse non-personally identifiable data from the website(s) or mobile application(s). We use the data collected by such third parties to help us administer and improve the quality of NWD's website(s) or mobile application(s) and to analyse usage of the same. Such third parties may combine the information that we provide about you with other information that they have collected. You can edit your browser settings to disable cookies but to do so you may not be able to utilize certain functionality of the website(s) of NWD.

We may also collect information regarding your IP address, browser type, domain name and access time. This information is used for NWD's research purposes. This is unrelated to and separate from your personal data. In rare instances, IP addresses may be used to assist in deterring and/or preventing abusive or criminal activity on the website.

If you interact with NWD on social media platforms (for example if you "Like" NWD's Facebook page), NWD can interact with you and send you messages via these platforms. NWD will interact with you in accordance with the social media platform's rules but we are not responsible for how the platform operators collect and handle your personal data. We are not responsible for what third parties post on our social media accounts.

5 Kinds of Information Collected

For the different purposes in the course of conducting NWD's business, you may be required to provide to NWD your personal data, which may include your name, gender, date of birth, e-mail address, mailing address, contact number, membership number, age, marital status, family status, educational level, occupation, username and password, etc. Details of personal data and information to be collected will be set out in the relevant Personal Information Collection Statement ("PICS") provided to you upon collection of such data and information.

6 Main Purposes and Uses of Information Collected

NWD will use your personal data for specific purposes identified in the PICS provided to you when your personal data is collected.

In addition, NWD may use your personal data for the following purpose:

(a) identifying and verifying your identity;
(b) communicating with you in respect of your use of NWD's services, products, mobile application(s) and/or website(s) (as the case maybe);
(c) daily operation and administration including but not limited to account creation and maintenance;
(d) monitoring and analysing usage of its services, products, mobile application(s) and/or website(s) (as the case maybe) to help the further development and improvement of its services, products, mobile application(s) and/or website(s);
(e) research and development in relation to customer behavior;
(f) information management and database administration;
(g) detection, investigation and/or prevention of activities that may violate our policies or maybe illegal;
(h) collection or recovery of any debt owed by you to NWD.

7 Accuracy of Information

You may be requested to provide to NWD certain personal data (particularly relating to your contact information) for specific services. If you fail to provide or update accurate information as requested for each specific service, the provision of such services by NWD may be affected.

8 Retention of Information

NWD will retain your personal data for a period no longer than necessary for the fulfillment of the purposes for which they are or are to be used. If you are a subscriber of NWD services, your personal data will be retained for a reasonable period after termination of your subscription for verification and audit purposes. The above is subject to any legal, statutory, regulatory or accounting requirements.

9 Third Party Merchants

NWD may have on-line stores or some services and/or products which are hosted in the website(s) of NWD but are operated by third party merchants. If you provide your personal data to the third party merchants in order to use, order or receive any services and/or products from the third party merchants, please note that your personal data is beyond the control of NWD and thus is outside the scope of protection afforded by NWD.

10 Third Party Websites

The website(s) of NWD may from time to time contain linkages to other websites. These other websites are independent from the website(s) of NWD. NWD has no control or management over the contents of such other websites or their privacy policies or compliance with the law. You should be fully aware that the provisions of such links do not constitute an endorsement, approval, or any form of association by or with NWD. NWD has no control over your personal data submitted by you, if any, to other websites. This Privacy Policy Statement only applies to the website(s) of NWD. You should read the respective privacy policies of other websites.

11 Service Providers

NWD may provide your personal data to the people and companies providing services to NWD in connection with the specific purposes set out in the PICS and paragraph 6 above ("NWD Service Providers"). In these cases, the NWD Service Providers are required to use your personal data consistent with the agreements NWD enters into with them as well as this Privacy Policy Statement.

12 Security of Information

The physical records of your personal data will be stored in secured places with restricted access. The electronic records of your personal data will be stored in the servers of NWD located in secured places and protected by adequate IT security measures (e.g. encryption for transmission of sensitive data through the internet in appropriate cases). Only authorized personnel of NWD (who have been trained to handle your personal data properly and bound by a duty of confidentiality) will have access to these records and servers on a "need-to-know" and "need-to-use" basis.

No data transmission over the internet or any other public network can be guaranteed to be completely secure, and privacy cannot be assured in your communications to us. You are encouraged to protect against unauthorized access to your password. You are advised to sign out from your account when finished particularly when using a shared computer.

13 Exclusion

NWD may disclose your personal data as required by law, by any government departments, regulatory authorities, enforcement agencies and courts of competent jurisdiction. NWD excludes all liability for disclosure of your personal data in this manner.

14 Use in Legal Proceedings etc.

If it becomes necessary for NWD to take action against you for recovering from you the debt you owe to NWD, you agree that your personal data can be used by NWD in identifying and taking legal action against you.

15 Access and Correction of Information and Withdrawal of Consent

You have the right to request in writing to the Personal Data Privacy Officer of NWD :

a. for access to your personal data held by NWD (if any);
b. require NWD to correct your personal data that is inaccurate (if any); and
c. withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data (such withdrawal may, however, affect our services to you).

All such requests will be handled promptly in accordance with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. NWD may charge a reasonable fee for processing your data access request.

16 Direct Marketing

We cannot use your personal data for direct marketing purposes without your consent. Subject to your consent, we may use your personal data for direct marketing in accordance with the PICS provided to you upon collection of your personal data. You may withdraw your consent any time in by writing to the Personal Data Privacy Officer of NWD at 30th Floor, New World Tower, 18 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong or by email at privacy@nwd.com.hk.

17 Change of Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy Statement may from time to time be updated, revised and changed. Any change, update or modification will be effective immediately upon being posted on website(s) of NWD. You are advised to check it on a regular basis.

18 Change of Control

If the ownership of certain business of NWD changes, NWD may need to transfer your personal data to the new owner of such business so the new owner may continue to operate the business subject to the condition that the new owner shall make use of your personal data in accordance with this Privacy Policy Statement. You will be notified of such transfer and you may decide to withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data.

19 Enquiries

If you have any questions or wish to access or correct your personal data or withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data held by NWD, please contact the Personal Data Privacy Officer of NWD at:

New World Development Company Limited 30th Floor, New World Tower
18 Queen's Road Central
Hong Kong
Attention:
Personal Data Privacy Officer
(Marked Confidential)

, or by email at privacy@nwd.com.hk.

20 English Version

If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese version of this Privacy Policy Statement, the English version shall prevail.