马绍祥先生 GBS, JP

马绍祥先生
马绍祥先生 GBS, JP

2022年7月出任本公司执行董事。马先生于2018年7月加入本集团出任香港上市公众公司新创建集团有限公司(「新创建」)执行董事。彼曾于2018年7月至12月期间出任新创建首席营运总监,并自2019年1月起出任新创建行政总裁一职。彼负责监督新创建集团整体策略性发展及业务营运,亦为本集团若干附属公司的董事。

加入本集团前,马先生于2018年2月至6月期间曾任港深创新及科技园有限公司署理行政总裁。彼于2014年1月加入香港特别行政区政府出任发展局副局长,其后于2017年2月获委任为发展局局长,并担任此职位至2017年 6月。于香港特别行政区政府工作前,马先生曾为艾奕康有限公司的亚太区土木及基础设施的执行副总裁。

马先生于2022年加入华润(集团)有限公司出任外部董事。马先生为香港工程师学会、英国土木工程师学会、英国结构工程师学会、英国公路及运输学会,以及英国皇家特许测量师学会的资深会员。彼亦为香港注册专业工程师及英国特许工程师。马先生持有香港大学工程(土木工程)学士学位及澳洲蒙纳士大学运输规划硕士学位。马先生为香港总商会理事会理事及地产及基建委员会主席,彼亦为香港工程师学会副会长、香港都会大学科技学院荣誉教授、香港理工大学建设及环境学院土木及环境工程学系客座教授及香港大学建筑学院房地产及建设系客席教授。马先生为中国人民政治协商会议深圳市委员会委员。马先生于2014年获委任为太平绅士,并于2017年获香港特别行政区政府颁授金紫荆星章。

Mr. Ma Siu Cheung

Mr. Ma Siu Cheung
Mr. Ma Siu Cheung

Appointed as an Executive Director in July 2022. Mr. Ma joined the Group as an executive director of NWS Holdings Limited (“NWS”), a listed public company in Hong Kong, in July 2018. He was the Chief Operating Officer of NWS during the period from July to December 2018 and became the Chief Executive Officer of NWS from January 2019. He is responsible for overseeing the overall strategic development and business operations of the NWS group, and is also a director of certain subsidiaries of the Group.

Prior to joining the Group, Mr. Ma was the Acting Chief Executive Officer of Hong Kong-Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Park Limited during the period from February to June 2018. He joined the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region in January 2014 as the Under Secretary for Development and was subsequently appointed as the Secretary for Development in February 2017 and remained in the post until June 2017. Prior to working with the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Mr. Ma was the Executive Vice-President for Civil and Infrastructure Business (Asia Pacific) of AECOM Asia Company Limited.

Mr. Ma joined China Resources (Holdings) Co., Ltd. as a non-executive director in 2022. Mr. Ma is a Fellow of the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, the Institution of Civil Engineers, United Kingdom, the Institution of Structural Engineers, United Kingdom, the Chartered Institution of Highways and Transportation, United Kingdom and Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors, United Kingdom. He is also a Registered Professional Engineer in Hong Kong and a Chartered Engineer in the United Kingdom. Mr. Ma holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Engineering (Civil) from The University of Hong Kong and a Master of Engineering degree in Transportation Planning from Monash University, Australia. Mr. Ma is a Member of General Committee and Chairman of Real Estate & Infrastructure Committee, both of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce. He is a Vice President of The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, an Honorary Professor of the School of Science and Technology of The Hong Kong Metropolitan University and an Adjunct Professor of the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Construction and Environment of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University and the Department of Real Estate and Construction, Faculty of Architecture of The University of Hong Kong. Mr. Ma is a committee member of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference of Shenzhen. Mr. Ma was appointed as Justice of the Peace in 2014 and was awarded the Gold Bauhinia Star by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region in 2017.