郑志刚博士 SBS, JP

郑志刚博士 JP
郑志刚博士 SBS, JP

2007年3月出任本公司执行董事,2012年3月出任执行董事兼联席总经理,2015年4月改任为执行副主席兼联席总经理, 2017年3月改任为执行副主席兼总经理,并于2020年5月改任为执行副主席兼行政总裁。郑博士为本公司董事会辖下执行委员会成员及可持续发展委员会主席。郑博士现任新创建集团有限公司执行董事、新世界百货中国有限公司主席兼非执行董事、裕承科金有限公司主席兼非执行董事,以及周大福珠宝集团有限公司执行董事,该等公司均为香港上市公众公司。郑博士亦为新世界中国地产有限公司董事兼行政主席、新世界集团慈善基金有限公司主席及本集团若干附属公司董事。此外,彼为周大福(控股)有限公司及周大福企业有限公司董事,两者皆为本公司主要股东。彼曾任香港上市公众公司新世纪医疗控股有限公司及佐丹奴国际有限公司非执行董事,分别直至2022年6月1日及2022年12月1日辞任。

郑博士掌管本公司物业发展和投资项目的策略性方向。彼自2015年1月创办了The Artisanal Movement的品牌,目前统领本公司规模庞大的项目包括香港尖沙咀Victoria Dockside以及香港国际机场航天城「11 天空」。于2008年,郑博士创立了结合博物馆与零售、艺术与商业概念的K11品牌,涉足范畴包括零售、酒店、办公室及非牟利艺术文化基金K11 Art Foundation 及K11 Craft & Guild Foundation,同时他亦指导向初创企业及科技主导的平台提供前期资金支持。

郑博士为中华人民共和国人民政治协商会议第十四届全国委员会委员、中国民间商会副会长、文化艺术盛事委员会主席、香港金融发展局董事会成员,以及推广香港新优势专责小组非官方成员。彼亦为周大福教育集团副主席及集团行政总裁、爱望基金创办人,以及中华青年精英基金会主席。彼亦于2012年获美国《财富》杂志选为「2012全球40位40岁以下的商界精英」(「40 Under 40」),并于同年被世界经济论坛评选为「全球青年领袖」(「Young Global Leader」) 之一。郑博士自2016年起为香港特别行政区政府委任的太平绅士,并于2022年获颁授银紫荆星章。彼于2017年获法国政府颁授法国艺术与文学军官勋章(Officier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres),并于 2022年获授法国国家功绩荣誉勋章(Officier de l'Ordre National du Mérite)。郑博士持有哈佛大学文学士学位 (优等成绩),并于2014年获萨凡纳艺术设计学院颁授人文学科荣誉博士学位。彼亦于2014年获嶺南大学颁授荣誉院士衔,以及于 2022年获香港大学颁授名誉大学院士衔。郑博士于2006年9月加入本集团前曾任职于某大国际银行,具有丰富企业融资经验。彼为郑家纯博士之儿子、郑志雯女士及郑志明先生之兄长、杜惠恺先生之内侄、郑家成先生之侄儿及郑志恒先生之堂弟。

Dr. Adrian Cheng Chi-Kong SBS, JP

Dr Adrian Cheng Chi-Kong JP

Dr. Adrian Cheng Chi-Kong SBS, JP

Appointed as an Executive Director in March 2007, became Executive Director and Joint General Manager from March 2012, re-designated as Executive Vice-chairman and Joint General Manager from April 2015, re-designated as Executive Vice-chairman and General Manager from March 2017 and re-designated as Executive Vice-chairman and Chief Executive Officer from May 2020. Dr. Adrian Cheng is a member of the Executive Committee and the chairman of the Sustainability Committee of the Board of Directors of the Company. Dr. Cheng is an executive director of NWS Holdings Limited, the chairman and non-executive director of New World Department Store China Limited, the chairman and non-executive director of Arta TechFin Corporation Limited, an executive director of Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group Limited, and a non-executive director of Giordano International Limited, all being listed public companies in Hong Kong. Dr. Cheng is also a director and executive chairman of New World China Land Limited, the chairman of New World Group Charity Foundation Limited and a director of certain subsidiaries of the Group. In addition, he is a director of Chow Tai Fook (Holding) Limited and Chow Tai Fook Enterprises Limited, both are substantial shareholders of the Company. He was a non-executive director of New Century Healthcare Holding Co. Limited, a listed public company in Hong Kong, up to his resignation on 1 June 2022.

Dr. Cheng oversees the strategic direction for the Company’s property development and investment activities. He has launched New World’s The Artisanal Movement since January 2015, and is currently overseeing the Company’s large-scale developments including Victoria Dockside in Tsim Sha Tsui and Hong Kong International Airport SKYCITY complex “11 SKIES”. In 2008, Dr. Cheng launched the K11 brand, a museum-retail complex that is at the nexus of art and commerce and has since extended K11’s reach across retail, hospitality, offices and non-profit art education through K11 Art Foundation and K11 Craft & Guild Foundation. He also directs early-stage funding to start-ups and technology-driven platforms.

Dr. Cheng is a member of the Tianjin Municipal Committee of The Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference of The People’s Republic of China, the chairman of China Young Leaders Foundation, the honorary chairman of K11 Art Foundation and the vice chairman and group chief executive officer of CTF Education Group. He was the vice-chairman of the 11th and 12th committee of the All-China Youth Federation. He was acknowledged by Fortune as one of “40 Under 40” global business stars and a “Young Global Leader” by the World Economic Forum in 2012. Dr. Cheng is a Justice of Peace appointed by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region since 2016 and was awarded the Silver Bauhinia Star in 2022. He was made an “Officier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres” by the French Government in 2017, and an “Officier de l’Ordre National du Mérite” in 2022. Dr. Cheng holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree (cum laude) from Harvard University, and received the Honorary Doctorate of Humanities by the Savannah College of Art and Design in 2014. He was conferred an Honorary Fellowship by Lingnan University in 2014, and an Honorary University Fellowship by the University of Hong Kong in 2022. Dr. Cheng worked in a major international bank prior to joining the Group in September 2006 and has substantial experience in corporate finance. He is the son of Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry, the brother of Ms. Cheng Chi-Man, Sonia, the nephew of Mr. Doo Wai-Hoi, William and Mr. Cheng Kar-Shing, Peter, and the cousin of Mr. Cheng Chi-Heng.