集团环保刊物《The Green Book》

集团致力提升公众的环保意识,为此出版了一本绿色刊物《The Green Book》,集结了全球各地的环保运动,激发大家对环保的兴趣和认识。全书过百页的内容,涵盖了饮食、建築、交通工具、设计、生态旅遊、地貌保育等多样而生活化的题材,让广大读者细嚼各地环保工作的最新资讯,从而鼓励大众奉行绿色生活。

集团为刊物推出了iPhone应用程式,并设有网上版供市民免费下载,亦善用科技把绿讯息传得更广更远。《The Green Book》亦已收藏於香港公共图书馆,方便市民借阅。
 

「Make it Green! 环保产品设计大赛」

为培养巿民的绿色生活态度和改变大众消耗型的生活习惯,新世界集团联同绿领行动合办「Make it Green! 环保产品设计大赛」。参赛者创作新颖而实用的环保产品,并选用符合环保原则的物料,如可回收物料、考虑物料生命週期及提炼过程等。比赛分为初中组、高中组及公开组,各组冠军队伍其後更获邀参加臺湾环保之旅。透过体验当地的绿色文化,获奖队伍回港後担当保护环境的先锋,并推而广之,让更多人关注环保、实践绿色生活。是次比赛共收到近200份参赛作品,当中满载每位环保达人的创意点子,勇於把天马行空的想法付诸实行。

是次台湾环保考察之旅,先後走访台北及台中十多个地方,包括与台北行政院环境保护署及环保团体慈济等作互动交流、亲身到社区的清运点观摩台湾民众如何处理家中垃圾、参观北投垃圾焚化厂及「绿电再生」废家电资源化处理工厂,及在台中市政府馀乐园和东大园区慈济厨馀回收站体验厨馀处理等。新世界集团希望台湾的环保文化能加深学生对推动环保的了解,给身边的人带来正面影响。

The Green Book

The Group is devoted to heightening the public’s environmental awareness and to this end, The Green Book, which is packed with information on the global green movement to stimulate readers’ curiosity to learn about environmental protection, was published. The Green Book boasts over 100 pages of the latest information on topics such as food, architecture, transportation, design, eco-tourism, and nature conservation to encourage more people to jump on the green bandwagon. 

Thanks to information technology, an iPhone app and an internet edition of the book are also available for free downloading and viewing. The Green Book is also available in public libraries in Hong Kong.
 

Make it Green Competition

New World Group and Greeners Action co-organised the Make it Green! Product Design Competition.  Aiming at changing peoples' wasteful habits, participants were expected to create novel and practical green products for the competition. They were encouraged to think green when choosing materials, such as using recyclable materials and considering their life cycle and extraction process. The competition comprised three categories, namely the Junior High School Category, the Senior High School Category and the Open Category. Champion teams were invited to a Green Tour in Taiwan. About 200 submissions were received with astonishing ideas from the green advocates who are bold in transforming their creative ideas into action.

The Taiwan green tour featured over ten activities in Taipei and Taichung, including Environmental Protection Administration Executive Yuan, R.O.C. and the green group called Tzu Chi for sharing, a garbage collection point for observing Taiwan household participation in garbage handling, Pei-Tou Refuse Incineration Plant and a factory of E&E Recycling for recycling waste household electric appliances for visits, as well as Yu Le Garden run by Taichung government and a food waste centre held by Tzu Chi in Taichung for experiencing food waste handling. New World Group hopes the green culture in Taiwan can deepen students' understanding of green promotion and encourage them to bring a positive influence to their family and friends.