Charitable Foundations
New World Group Charity Foundation
To fulfill New World Group's commitment to corporate sustainability, the New World Group Charity Foundation was established in 2011 with the aim of contributing to charities and worthy causes and providing practical support to various sports, art and cultural programmes initiated by the Group. This establishment helps the Group achieve its goals of improving social mobility of the under-resourced and fostering social harmony.
New World Springboard, a flagship sustainable community project funded by the New World Group Charity Foundation, provides assistance to under-resourced youths with sports trainings to help them develop self-discipline and a positive outlook on life, and embrace challenges with an indomitable spirit.
Initiatives under New World Group Charity Foundation:
Promotion of Sports
Youth Development
Green and Caring
Programme highlights
New World Group Charity Foundation
Close
Programme highlights

The New World Social Enterprise Fellows Program is a rigorous Fellowship that prepares selected students - Cheng Fellows at Harvard University of the United States - to take action in advancing progress against a pressing social problem through social innovation. The Fellowship is designed as a springboard for students preparing to lead social change through innovation in movements, organizations, businesses, and/or government upon graduation. The co-curricular experience of the Fellowship bridges research, theory, and social change frameworks with experiential insights and expertise to guide students in effectively leveraging themselves as leaders and innovators for positive social impact.

Cheng Fellows use their time at Harvard to learn and simultaneously advance progress against a defined problem about which they have a dedicated passion and future commitment. The program is designed as an intensive co-curricular Fellowship for students to explore social problem-solving within the context of a policy school and with an eye toward action while earning their degrees. Fellowship work is guided by a curated sequence of weekly co-curricular sessions, skills-based workshops, practitioner visits, individualized coaching and mentorship, hands-on studio time, and experiential learning opportunities. Fellows form a cohort-based community and actively contribute to building a place of productive support and encouragement, recognizing that no single individual changes the world alone. Participants embrace a learning orientation in their work, actively incorporating and building on learnings from Fellowship offerings to guide their independent change efforts.

See More

Jointly organised by Hong Kong United Youth Association (HKUYA), New World Development Company Limited, China Young Leaders Foundation and more than 20 other organisations, and hosted by HKUYA Student Exchange Network (affiliated to HKUYA), New Youth New World Summer Internship Programme provides the opportunity for Hong Kong undergraduate students with around 300 internship positions every year in state-owned enterprises, government departments, cultural organisations and major corporations in first-tier cities of Mainland China. The programme allows students to understand the culture and working environment in Mainland China, thereby broadening their horizons and enhancing their competitiveness.

During the six-week internship, the New Youth New World Summer Internship programme provides a wide array of internship opportunities for university students. As being one of the supporting organisations for the programme, New World Group has also offered successful applicants various positions in its subsidiaries including but not limited to K11, New World China Land Limited, New World Department Store China Limited and its sister company Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group Limited, enabling students to build a solid foundation for their career path. The programme involves a series of lectures, field trips and CEO seminars, allowing students to exchange their views with local students and broaden their horizons.

From 2008 to 2017, over 2000 university students have been given the valuable chance to intern in various mainland cities under New Youth New World Summer Internship Programme.

New Youth New World Summer Internship Programme
Promotion of Sports
The Group organises different major sporting events to promote the spirit of overcoming challenges among stakeholders and in the community.
Youth Development
Youth development programmes such as the New Youth New World Summer Internship Programme offer young people multi-faceted learning opportunities for wider perspectives.
Green and Caring
In collaboration with local and international green groups and NGOs through sponsorships and participation, the Group encourages a sustainable lifestyle among staff and the general public.
K11 Art Foundation
A registered not-for-profit organisation in Hong Kong, K11 Art Foundation ('KAF') aims to become a sustainable incubation force in the global ecosystem of art, design and creativity, and to create strong public desire for the local contemporary art scene.
KAF serves as a sustainable incubating springboard where young emerging artists from Greater China are nurtured and their creative ideas and contribution to humanity globally manifested. Through innovative educational programmes, art spaces, an art database across Greater China and a unique collection of contemporary art, KAF provides local communities, especially young and inquisitive members of our generation, with an easy access to appreciate art and thereby elevates our collective understanding of culture.
Culture for Tomorrow
Culture for Tomorrow (CFT) is a non-profit organisation founded in 2017 by cultural entrepreneur Adrian Cheng, to actualise design and architectural innovation. CFT provides resources to emerging designers and architects to not only empower their ingenious concepts, but also turn promising work into tangible, community engagement programmes, hence providing a platform for public participation, social interaction and cultural exchange to spark off the re-imagination of our living culture.
Hong Kong Golf & Tennis Academy Charity Foundation
With a passion for golf and tennis, Hong Kong Golf & Tennis Academy Charity Foundation grooms and inspires young athletes to be courageous to innovate, drive changes and reach new heights.
Established in 2014 as a local charitable institution, we aim to serve the Hong Kong community through various sports and sports wellness programmes. We deliver coaching, educational programs and personal development, providing opportunities for children and young people to lead active and healthy lives.
We want every talented young player to get the opportunity to learn and continue playing golf or tennis even when resources are limited. To encourage emerging talent and to help them realize their full potential.

慈善基金会
新世界集团慈善基金
新世界集团于2011年成立「新世界集团慈善基金」,积极贯彻企业可持续发展的理念和承担。除了支持社会上一些别具意义的慈善活动外,亦为集团所筹办的运动、艺术及文化活动提供实际支持,以实践集团锐意为缺乏资源的人士改善社会流动,推动和谐社会的长远目标。
「飞跃新世界」计划是新世界集团慈善基金赞助的重点社区項目,透过体育训练,鼓励缺乏资源的青少年培养律己以严的态度,以正面态度及坚定意志迎接人生挑战。
新世界集团慈善基金的方向:
推广体育运动
青年发展
环保与关爱
项目一览
新世界集团慈善基金
关闭
项目一览

New World Social Enterprise Fellows Program是一个严格的学习计划,为入选的美国哈佛大学学生(称为「Cheng Fellows」)提供资源和培训,装备他们以社会创新来应对急切的社会问题。计划希望成为学生通过运动、组织、企业和/或政府创新引领社会变革的跳板。计划中的课外体验将研究、理论和社会变革框架与个人见解和专业知识结合,引导学生有效地成为具正面社会影响力的领导者和变革者。

「Cheng Fellows」利用他们在大学的修读时间学习,并同时就他们所关注的问题进行研究。此计划锐意帮助学生在政治学院内探索社会问题的解决方案,并引领学生在获得学位的同时把方案付诸实行。计划是由一系列的课外活动组成,包括工作坊、企业考察、专题辅导、实践工作室和体验式学习。计划为学生提供一个群组式的学习环境,鼓励他们互相支援,让大家发挥团队精神,学习解决社会问题必需的协作性。

了解更多

由香港青年联会、新世界发展及中华青年精英基金会等20多间机构联合主办,并由香港青联学生交流网络(香港青年联会属会)承办的「共创新世界」暑期实习团,为本港约三百名精英大学生提供往内地一线城市实习的机会,旨在鼓励他们自我增值,积极为踏入社会做好准备。

整个实习团为期六星期,「共创新世界」暑期实习团为大学生提供多元化的实习岗位。作为计划的支持机构之一,新世界集团亦为学员提供其成员公司不同的实习职位,包括K11、新世界中国地产、新世界百货中国及姊妹公司周大福珠宝,为他们的就业发展打好基础。计划亦包括一系列讲座,参观和CEO研讨会,让学生与当地学生交流分享,扩阔视野。

从2008年到2017年, 二千名大学生在「共创新世界」暑期实习团获得了在内地各城市实习的宝贵机会。

「共创新世界」暑期实习团
推广体育运动
透过各样大型体育活动向公众及员工传达自强不息的讯息。
青年发展
集团关注青少年全能发展,致力提供多元学习机会,扩阔眼界。项目如「共创新世界」暑期实习团,实践集团对培育青少年的使命。
环保与关爱
透过赞助及参与本地及国际绿色及非政府机构活动,鼓励员工及社会大众实践可持续生活模式。
K11 Art Foundation
作为一个在香港注册的非牟利组织,K11 Art Foundation「KAF」锐意成为全球艺术、设计、创意生态圈中的一个可持续的培植力量,成为具影响力的本土当代艺术推广平台。
KAF是一个为大中华区年轻新锐艺术家提供源源不绝支持的培植跳板,使年轻新锐艺术家的创意及贡献得到广泛关注。我们通过遍布大中华的创意教育项目、艺术空间、艺术数据库,以及独特的现代艺术收藏,KAF为本土社区,特别是年轻及具备探索精神的当代社群,提供欣赏艺术的捷径以提升我们对文化的理解。
Culture for Tomorrow
Culture for Tomorrow 是由文化企业家郑志刚先生 (Adrian Cheng) 于2017 年成立的非牟利机构,旨在推动创意设计及建筑新思维。透过提供多元资源及平台,让新生代设计师及建筑师实现以人为本的前瞻创意,以大胆张扬的方式带进社区,并举办不同活动,让公众参与、交流与思想碰撞,从而迸发对生活文化的重新想像。
Hong Kong Golf & Tennis Academy Charity Foundation
Hong Kong Golf & Tennis Academy Charity Foundation与年青人并肩携手,凭借著对高尔夫球及网球的热诚,教育、激励及启发新一代勇于求变,敢于创造,增值自我。
基金会于2014年以本地慈善机构名义成立,致力透过体育及有关运动健康的计划,为香港社区作出贡献。我们提供训练、教育及个人发展计划,去提升儿童及青少年的自信,让他们活得更积极健康,并领会体育精神中的尊重、专注、热诚及分享所蕴涵的真正意义。
我们更希望每位具有潜质的年轻运动员,在资源所限下,仍可持续参与及学习高尔夫球或网球运动 。透过提供合适场地、培训及网络,以发掘本地年青精英,让他们充份发挥潜能,培育新一代不断向前迈进。