参观香港科技园

集团于2015年3月参观香港科技园第三期发展项目。香港科技园第三期发展项目配有绿色科技及可持续发展建筑设计,并采用具成本效益的节能措施,让园内企业共同实践绿色概念。第三期发展项目于「2014年度环保建筑大奖」中荣获「新建建筑类别-已落成建筑」大奖。
 

参观香港国际机场

集团可持续发展专责小组于2013年3月参观香港国际机场。香港国际机场订下目标成为全球最环保的机场。机场内广泛使用电动交通工具,并采取有效的废物管理措施,更从而提升机场其他商户的环保意识,令专责小组的成员留下深刻印象。
 

管理层东江水考察团

集团于2012年4月举办了东江水考察团,由集团执行董事兼联席总经理陈观展率领集团及旗下子公司的管理层远赴位于广东省的东江水源头,并在香港公开大学科技学院院长何建宗教授、广东省水利厅及河源市政府官员的带领下,沿着东江水的流域参观大型水务建设和视察水质及供水情况,加深管理层对节约用水的工作及保护环境的重要性。

参观香港大学 - 绿化天台和垂直绿化

集团亦安排同事参观香港大学詹志勇教授的绿化天台和垂直绿化的研究工作,以探讨如何将环保元素融入至本集团的物业发展项目。

Visit to Hong Kong Science and Technology Park (HKSTP)

A showcase of cost-effective energy-saving measures and commitment to promoting green concepts among corporations, HKSTP – Phase 3 has incorporated various green technologies and sustainable building designs into its project. The development is awarded the Grand Award in the New Buildings – Completed Buildings category at the Green Building Awards 2014.

Visit to Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA)

The Group Sustainability Task Force visited the Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA) in March 2013.  HKIA has committed to be the World’s Greenest Airport and members were impressed by their extensive use of electric vehicles and the waste management practices as well as their influences on their tenants to improve environmental performances at the airport.

Management's Dongjiang River Field Trip

Gary Chen, Executive Director and Joint General Manager led a delegation of management staff from group companies on a field trip along the Dongjiang River in Guangdong Province in April 2012. The delegation was guided by Professor K C Ho, Dean of the School of Science and Technology of the Open University of Hong Kong, officials from Water Resources Department of Guangdong Province and the Heyuan Municipal People's Government to visit major water supply infrastructures and observe the water quality of the Dongjiang River to enhance management staff’s knowledge on water conservation and the paramount importance of environmental protection.

Green Roofs and Vertical Greening Visit at The University of Hong Kong

A trip led by Professor C Y Jim of The University of Hong Kong to visit his research work on green roofs and vertical greening was organised to investigate the possibilities of factoring green features in the Group’s property development.